top of page
Search

Being a Young Christian Woman


January 2020 I decided to fully surrender my life to Jesus.


What does it feel like being a young Christian woman during these times? Well, when I fully decided that I was going to give up my old life and start fresh everything that God had for me came easier.


I knew who He was. I believed in God but I didn't have a relationship. God wants us to have a relationship with Him. He continues to knock on our doors even when we shut him out. He doesn't just barge into our lives. Nope.... He knocks patiently until we fully let Him in. He wants us to be obedient. He gave us the way of life. And guess what that is? His WORD. The BIBLE. What do I mean by relationship? He wants us to read His word, talk to Him (not only when were going through something but to thank Him for everything He has done in our lives. Even the small things), be obedient by doing what He has spoken to us, take into action. The way God speaks is through His word.


So without going off topic here, I basically started reading His word. I let go of things that were holding me back from becoming who God wanted me to become. This meant putting what my flesh craved aside and letting the Holy Spirit take control. He had been knocking on my door for such a long time yall... But little old stubborn Paola kept doing what she felt like doing. Ignoring all the signs God was giving me. Once I let go of specific things, it was like peace came inside me and I started discovering things about God and about myself that I felt like I was never capable of doing. For example: I joined Monat! That has been a huge part of my journey and me finding my voice.


Even though I am saying my faith journey has brought me complete peace and even when things go wrong I know for a fact everything is going to be okay, I am still human and I have my flaws. I still worry and stress things but not as much as I used to. We need to realize this is not our permanent home.


Heaven is. So whatever is happening on this Earth is only temporary.


The key to staying focused


is seeking Him in everything you do. Unfortunately, you're going to have people come at you for having a different point of view than them, but that's why it's essential for you to put on the armor of God. Read this verse and think about it. Pray to God to speak to you loud and clear.


Ephesians 6:11-13
11 Put on the full armor of God, so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

In today's times if you have a different view than someone else, it's a crime. You get snapped on. Being a Christian woman is not easy. AT ALL. It means people will come at you and try to put you down for believing the word of God. If you're not doing what is considered "normal" in this world, you're "weird". But thats okay! LOL Putting on the armor of God has taught me that it is OKAY because I know how to defend myself using the word of God. I am who HE says I am, NOT who the world says I am. I am Bold. I am Brave. I am Beautiful. I am Smart.


I know some may think I am a lil coo-coo hahaha lol I'm honestly just trying to be genuine and spread God's love. It's not about religion. It's not about any of the rules. It's all about having a genuine relationship with Jesus... getting to know Him. Spreading His love. I am not here to judge anyone.

 

If you've been feeling like God has been tugging at your heart. It's for a reason. Surrender your life to Him and he will do the rest. It's not too late and He loves you just the way you are.


Love,

Paola


Follow me on IG: @ocampaola_





35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page