top of page
Search

There's Always a First Time For Everything...


Well... as you guys can tell I made my own website! This was honestly something that came about so random. So let me just tell you where the idea came from.



I was in the middle of doing my own research on Monat products and how I can expand my knowledge about the ingredients and ways I can further educate my future VIP's and I came across someone who created a blog about it. When I tell you i fell in love with her entire website.... I felt like she was speaking to me and was being very honest, which I love. I don't know what happened but after exploring her website and reading her blogs, I thought to myself... "Paola..make a blog." I wasn't even asking myself. It was like a command.. haha. I asked no questions and I had zero doubt that this is something God wants me to do.


Right away I started searching up "How to make your own website?" LOL I had no idea what I was doing. So I just started to play with different websites. Even though I felt like it was going to be a mission to learn something from scratch, I was not going to give up. So, I began watching youtube videos on how to successfully create a blog.


I have always been so inspired by those who have made their own blogs, but always felt like no one was going to be interested in me if I ever were to create one. My entire life, up until now, I have always second guessed myself and what I am capable of doing. I would watch people do new things and be amazed but never took it upon myself to make a change in MY life. Well, let me tell my old self something... If God puts something in your heart, obey. Don't waste time. God wants us to have a voice. He wants us to speak out. The enemy for such a long time has always creeped up and made myself believe that I was always a "shy" person or that I will never be able to speak for myself. That time is over and it is time to SPEAK UP! I am a child of God and I am who He says I am. No one else can tell me who I am.


I don't want to make this about me. I want to make this about glorifying God and encouraging my readers (aka you) to never let anyone tell you, you are not enough. Here I am writing a blog, something never in a million years I would see myself doing yet I keep surprising myself because I keep doing things I never thought I'd do. But it's not even me... I have God with me through everything. I cannot do it alone. He gives me the strength every single day to continue to do what I am doing. If I try to do it without him, never seeking Him, I fail. He is my anchor. He is my peace. He is my full foundation.


If there is anything in specific you guys want me to write about and share, please don't hesitate to reach out. I am here to give you guys tips and trick on life (as I continue to manage my own hahaha) and of course promote my amazing products, Monat. You guys will get alllllll the tea. I'm going to be 100% honest. And I feel like I can express myself better when I write things out.


As I finish writing my last paragraph, I'm sitting here in my white tiny desk and I can't stop imagining what the future holds.


Love you guys,


Paola Ocampo


Follow me on IG:

@ocampaola







80 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page